## Tripleshot Cycling Club Annual General Meeting 28 September 2022

Meeting chaired by Chelsea Henderson, President 1830 – Call to Order.

- 1. The meeting was held in person at Oak Bay Recreation Centre and over Zoom.
- 2. A motion was made to approve the agenda, seconded, voted on, and carried.
- 3. A motion was made to approve last year's AGM minutes, seconded, voted on, and carried.
- 4. The meeting recognized and celebrated retiring board members Ann Campbell, Justine Johnson, and Heather Ranson. Each of these directors demonstrated tireless commitment over the past few years to improve the club. Their numerous contributions have helped Tripleshot Cycling grow and improve immeasurably.
- 5. The President gave the members her report on the club and summarized events and developments over the past year. As of the AGM the club had 384 members, an increase of 4% over last year and 40% over four years. 29% of the membership identify as female. Of our total members, 289 have gone on at least one ride in the last two months and 197 have gone on 3 or more rides in the last two months.
- 6. Lister Farrar provided his report on the Youth Team. There has been a large coach turnover, which has been challenging as well as the loss of youth races. He stressed that the key element remains "fun" and this has helped the team through some trying times.
- 7. Robert Berry gave the Treasurer's Report. The club is in a good financial position, however due to the pandemic has been unable to spend funds in order to bring the balance down. He presented the budget for next year with a continuing plan to spend down the club's surpluses.
- 8. A motion was made to accept the budget as presented which seconded, voted on, and passed.

- 9. Rob recommended that we waive having a formal financial audit conducted. A motion was made to this effect, seconded, voted on, and was passed.
- 10. Election votes were counted and winning directors named: Ron Mierau, Andrew Neale, Gaurav Sharma, Erin Sylvester. A motion was put forth to accept the results of the election and to acclaim the rest of the slate of candidates as proposed, which was seconded. The motion was voted on and passed. The 2022-23 board of directors is as follows:

President: Chelsea Henderson

Vice President: Rolf Warburton

Secretary: Geoff Pye
Treasurer: Robert Berry
Director: Kevin Chen
Director: Joji Ishikawa
Director: Ron Mierau
Director: Andrew Neale

Director: Gaurav "Sam" Sharma

Director: Erin Sylvester

11. At 2010 a motion was made to adjourn the AGM. The motion was seconded, voted on, and passed. After a short break, the new board hosted an open town hall meeting to discuss various issues with members.